header LOBMBC Logo outine

Lowestoft & Oulton Broad

Motor Boat Club

Founded 1933

sub header

Management Committee & Officials

Patron : Owen Smith

 President : Dr. Doug Henderson

Vice-Presidents : Barry Turner, Brian Block, Malcolm Bryant, Phil Willeard & Ron Howes



– O F F I C E R S –


Commodore : Peter Mantripp

Vice-Commodore : Brian Shulver

Rear-Commodore : Jonathon Peak

Secretary : 



Race Secretary : Sarah Curtis

 Treasurer : Russell Cooper

Publicity : Ray Birnie

Entertainments : Alison Denton-Procter

Membership Secretary & Members’ Rep : Joy Shulver

Drivers’ Reps : Ray Read, Jason Mantripp & Matthew Procter



– R A C E  O F F I C I A L S –


Officer of the Day :  Barry Turner, John Staveley, Russell Cooper, Mark Rix or Malcolm Curtis

Safety Officer :  Andy CollisonRescue Officer : Scott Shrimpton

Rescue Crews :  Andy Collison, Sam Bird, Scott Shrimpton, Mike Wray, Richard Blagden, Phil Hogg,

David Benson, Graham Fisher, Duncan Parnell, Abi Catchpole, Lauren Catchpole, Mandy Catchpole,

Malcolm Curtis, Ian Stewart, Karen Brown, Luke Buckland, Angela Harris, George Catchpole

Marshals : Jim Smith, Louis Dyer & Paul Ward

Medical Team :  Paramedic & Ikon Ambulance Services

Patrol Boat : Malcolm Bauckham & Paul Hyde  •  Launching : John Dyball 

R.Y.A. Training Officers : Brian Shulver & Brian Block

R.Y.A. Measurers :  Barry Turner & Ron Howes

Scrutineers : Wayne Turner, Barry Turner, Nigel Stopforth, Ron Howes, Brian Block,

Peter Mantripp  & Barry Loveys

Timekeepers : Richard Bullard, Roger Evans & Derek Bullard

Merchandise Caravan : Louise Campbell

Webmaster : Mike Ward •  Press Officer : John Soanes



– R A C E  C O M M E N T A T O R S –


Jason Mantripp, Matthew Read & Phil Willeard

3 commentators

Affiliated to the British Power Boat Association